Sharma, L. (*1951)

« Balkan Images »
Balkan Dances for 2 Oboes & Bassoon
arr. Liz Sharma
Verkaufspreis16,00 €
Grundpreis14,95 €
Steuerbetrag1,05 €


EVB 3442                                Partitur & Stimmen

«  Balkan Images »

arr. Liz Sharma, für 2 Oboen & Fagott


    Liz Sharma (*1951)

      I studied composition with Richard Arnell at Trinity College of Music, but became Head of Music in Comprehensive schools. I ran choirs, orchestras, dance groups, steel bands, Indian Music groups, and in response to student demand, Turkish, Somali and Chinese groups. The tough environments, and heavy work load meant I had to concentrate on composing for schools rather than anything else.

      Through my performing groups, I achieved a reputation for ‘World Music’ and was asked to write several books, including ‘Music Worldwide’ for C.U.P, and to advise education authorities on ‘World Music’ programmes.

      For seven years I was Music Co-ordinator in a Special School, and wrote music for students with learning difficulties, and also worked with disabled adults. In the last few years I have taught music in several multi racial primary schools, and composed several works in which children perform with adult orchestral musicians, including a work in the Spring of 2010 for a Wider Opportunities project for Manchester Camerata.

      A more flexible work pattern since 2001 at last allows me to compose prolifically and a great deal of instrumental and vocal music is performed, both by adults and youth ensembles. I was Composer in Residence at a course for advanced wind players in France 5 times, and at a festival for bassoonists of all standards & ages in Leipzig, twice.

         I have composed for many music courses and Summer Schools, including courses at
  Dartington International Summer School for the last 7 years.

         I was commissioned to set stories to music for a Dorset orchestra, with Martin Clunes  as
  narrator, in 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013.

         I welcome new opportunities to compose music for a wide range of performers.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen für dieses Produkt.

Copyright © 2016 Egge-Verlag - Coblenz am Rhein. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.